You Legend

In the next day or so I am going to have a crack at the English Channel which both excites and scares me at the same time.

Its also special because I get to honour and remember my good mate Charles Erasmus. We was right behind me doing this swim from the first day I told him about it and we spent hours discussing it on the way to the ocean swims over summer. Unfortunately Charles isn’t here to see me achieve my goal but I know he is looking down on me from the training pool up in heaven with a big grin on his face just like the last photo we had together just hours before he passed away.

glen charles

Your a legend Charles. You always will be. You were a man of incredible integrity and you made everyone around you believe they could do anything they set their minds to.

When it gets tough out there (which I know it will at some stage), I will be thinking of you and the way you lived your life. You never gave up and always saw the positive side to every situation.

This one is for you big fella….

One thought on “You Legend

Leave a Reply

